Why Blog?

Indeed the question of why I should blog has been flipping around in my mind for some time. Off course, common knowledge appears to be that if you are not promoting yourself and your business or brand using the various forms of social media you are so out of touch your clients will never find you and you may endure a slow and painful demise!

There may be some truth in that, but I think there is also a lot of misinformation out there.

For someone like me, who has been labelled both a technophobe and a Luddite (i still have a working video machine and believe vinyl will make a comeback one day!) blogging seems to be a relatively simple way to communicate what I do, what I am thinking, what I think are some contentious issues, and I don’t have to communicate that in 140 characters.

So here I will be sharing what is happening in the communities we work with, what I think are some interesting observations about what is happening in tourism, my city, my country and most importantly trying to shake that label of Luddite (but vinyl will make a comeback – watch this space!)

2 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. Many thanks for blogging, Paul! What you are writing is well worth reading. Thank you for sharing your analysis. i’m adding a link to this from the Planeta wiki. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

